Richard Lehner, Doug Mohnke, Jack Catlin
Doug Anderson, Partner
LCM Architects Staff - Technical Committee
Jack Catlin, Doug Mohnke, Richard Lehner, Lisa Schmidt, Armando Tobias
LCM Architects Staff - FHA Plan Review
LCM Architects Staff

LCM Architects was founded in 1996 to provide architecture and accessibility consulting services. The LCM team is comprised of architects, designers, problem solvers, as well as experts in accessibility and universal design. The staff's personal and professional experiences drive LCM to look at each challenge from many perspectives. Always seeking the best solutions, LCM works side by side with clients to bring together function, common sense, and good design.

LCM is a Chicago based firm that works throughout the United States providing full service award winning architecture, planning, and interior design to corporate, education, government, healthcare, and hospitality clients. LCM knows how to work with for profit organizations as well as non profits.

LCM also provides consulting services regarding the Americans with Disabilities Act Design Standards (ADA); the Fair Housing Act (FHA); the Rehabilitation Act (Section 504); and the Architectural Barriers Act (ABA). The firm provides consultation on accessibility provisions for the International Building Code (IBC), ANSI A117.1 and various state and local codes. We have a team of professionals comprised of architects and specialists dedicated to accessibility consulting.

LCM is proud to have had two partners chair the U.S. Access Board. As part of this federal initiative LCM's leadership has a strong sense for the criteria for accessible design.

Blending skill sets in architecture and accessibility, LCM has developed a strong knowledge of the principles of universal design. Building on the first project that incorporated these concepts, LCM has been awarded projects that follow these beliefs. 


LCM Architects     |     819 South Wabash Suite 509     |     Chicago, Illinois 60605    |    312.913.1717    |    © LCM Architects 2012